Call Now! 1(866) 292-4103
Se Habla Español
Call Now! 1(866) 292-4103
Se Habla Español

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door

Precision Garage Door of The Greater LA Area
has received 1125 reviews, averaging 4.91 Stars:

Garage Door Repair

Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Date: 03/31/2020
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

I would give 0 star if there is an option. Firstly, the guy is supposed to come between 12pm -4pm but he called and said he was not sure when he can come. After calling him a few times, he said he will come after 4pm. That's fine since my wife wanted to fix the door quickly. He finally came around 5pm. Secondly, he came and looked at the garage door, without even trying to touch anything, the first thing he said is he needs to replace the motor, which is $699. Hey, I may look ugly but I am not stupid. If everything can be fixed by replacing motor, there will not be a need for a garage door professionals. I asked him if replacing the motor will fix the problem, he said that is the first step, then he may need to replace anything else if it still doesn't work. Wow, so, he wanted me to pay $699 without even trying to figure out what the real problem is. He then kept talking about a lot of other things which he said may need to be replaced. Well, for a technician who did not even try to open the garage door manually, his diagnostic sounds as convincing as a doctor who did not even use a thermometer or a stethoscope to figure out the temperature or condition of his patient. With multiple crazy estimates at high dollars, I finally gave up and just told him to charge the $29.95 "diagnostic". What a waste, I just wasted my time and my $30... Please do not use this company. Find other mom and pop companies, you will save your money and your sanity.

- Buntoro Sugianto




Senior Technician

Armando B

Armando B

Garage Door Repair

,

Date: 03/25/2020
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

This is my second time using Precision and I have been very pleased both times. They come out right away and do a fantastic job. My Technician Evan has my garage door working better than ever.

- Alan Goldstein




Garage Door Opener Install

San Marino, CA

Date: 03/23/2020
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Prompt and excellent service! Very clean installation! Thank you.

- Frank Spearman




Garage Door Repair

,

Date: 03/23/2020
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

What a concept; knowledgable, professional and friendly service. Miles knows his stuff. Came to my house, diagnosed garage opener, completed repair and even made adjustments to the last company who installed the opener. I wish I had met these folks when I needed a new opener! Highly recommended Precision Garage Door!!

- Dennis Ebejer




Technicians

Miles H

Miles H

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

,

Date: 03/22/2020
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Torsion springs on our garage door snapped w/o warning on a SA afternoon, called Precision. Was set up w/an appointment for next day, a Sunday. Technician Evan was able to arrive earlier than scheduled and he got right to work. He’s capable guy, fixed and adjusted everything great. Recommend this garage door repair firm and Evan.

- Jim Fox




Garage Door Opener Install

,

Date: 03/21/2020
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Precision is the most professionally run company I have ever used. Their phone operators are articulate, friendly and efficient. Scheduling was a breeze. They immediately confirm your appointment by email and send you a picture and bio of the service rep that will be coming to your home. The service rep calls you to let you know when he will arrive. Their service reps are friendly, very knowledgeable and efficient. Other companies should learn to run their businesses like Precision!!

- David Henri




Technicians

Miles H

Miles H

Garage Door Repair

South Pasadena, CA

Date: 03/21/2020
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Sean was great keeping us informed of his ETA. Did a great job fixing the door he really knows what he's doing and a great problem solver. Super nice guy. GREAT asset to your company I would highly recommend him and your company to all our friends!

- Nick Bangar




Garage Door Opener Install

Chino Hills, CA

Date: 03/19/2020
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

I believe this was the third time you service my door and your organization always comes up. Your rep. Was knowledgeable , hard working and likable.

- Roger Fernandez




Senior Technician

Armando B

Armando B

Garage Door Opener Install

Chino Hills, CA

Date: 03/19/2020
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Armando was great. He arrived when he said he would. He was courteous, thorough, and clearly explained our options.

- Larry Crawford




Senior Technician

Armando B

Armando B

Garage Door Opener Install

Glendale, CA

Date: 03/19/2020
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

The service went very well. The technician was courteous, professional, and competent.

- Ronald Samore




Technicians

Miguel M

Miguel M

Garage Door Repair

Sherman Oaks, CA

Date: 03/19/2020
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

I called for an estimate and someone was at my door within an hour. We discussed the options and he had all of the necessary equipment in his truck. Two hours later my door was fixed and now works perfectly. Very pleased with the service.

- Rob Whetstone




Garage Door Opener Repair

Sunland, CA

Date: 03/19/2020
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Quick, professional response. Will use again if needed and happy to refer.

- Mike Wilson




Technicians

Jason S

Jason S

Garage Door Repair

,

Date: 03/13/2020
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Precision responded quickly to our request to repair a broken door. Jason arrived in the time that was promised, gave a clear assessment of the problem, and then described the costs involved. He was very knowledgeable and was clearly concerned to do the job correctly. Within an hour the door was fixed as if nothing had happened. The service was outstanding and professional.

- Lee Duncan




Technicians

Jason S

Jason S

Garage Door Opener Install

,

Date: 03/11/2020
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Jason did an extraordinary job of installing a garage door opener that required some ingenuity and patience. He explained the plan and cost in detail, and completed the work in a timely and professional fashion.

- Russ




Technicians

Jason S

Jason S

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

,

Date: 03/11/2020
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Definitely 5 star! Eric called with the time he would be there, arrived on time and diagnosed the problem. He replaced the springs in a timely manner, adjusted everything and made sure all was working well. He had all parts in his truck. Very satisfied with the quality work and parts. Highly recommend Eric and Precision garage door Company.

- Debbie Hazlewood




Technicians

Eric P

Eric P

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Upland, CA

Date: 03/10/2020
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Talked with Ashley at about 11:00 am was told they had an opening between 12:00 and 4:00 pm and Armando called and was at my house at 1:00 pm. I called because my garage door spring broke and Armando gave me a few options on how to proceed. He had the work done in less than an hour and my door works great! I called Precision because they responded for service on my smaller garage door a few years ago when a company I called out of a home improvement book I receive in the mail failed to show up. I did not compare prices with another company but I feel confident I received a good price and the work was completed correctly. Thank you Ashley and Armando

- Mario Orioli




Senior Technician

Armando B

Armando B

Garage Door Repair

Upland, CA

Date: 03/09/2020
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Very professional service! Clean, fast and accurate! We are very happy with your work!

- Florin Purice




Senior Technician

Armando B

Armando B

Garage Door Repair

Covina, CA

Date: 03/09/2020
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Excellent service. The spring on my garage door broke on a Saturday evening, trapping my car inside the garage. Technician Miguel was there at 8:15 Monday morning to make the repair and was finished in less than an hour. The price was fair and couldn’t be more pleased. I highly recommend Precision.

- Cyndie P.




Technicians

Miguel M

Miguel M

Garage Door Opener Install

Chino Hills, CA

Date: 03/07/2020
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Making an appointment was very easy. The technician (Armando Becca) called me in advance that he is on his way. Arrived as scheduled. Explained to him what I thought was a broken sensor but he immediately knew what that actual problem was and informed me that I would have to replace the actual unit. He explained to me the overall cost and he was prepared and had the new unit which he replaced. He said it will take a couple of hours and finished on time. Explained the new unit and clean up after himself, leaving my garage clean. Armando is very professional and friendly and would highly recommend him and Precision Door Service.

- Eric Karasawa




Senior Technician

Armando B

Armando B

Garage Door Opener Install

Studio City, CA

Date: 03/06/2020
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Eric Padilla came out just a few house after my call. He needed to replace motor, etc. He was efficient and got the job done and showed us how to use everything. I thought it was slightly pricey, but did give us a $25 senior discount.

- Barbara Tranchito




Technicians

Eric P

Eric P

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

,

Date: 03/05/2020
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Awesome Service, Evan Kopel the tech knew his stuff, great quality work done by him.

- Noel Dizon




Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

West Covina, CA

Date: 03/04/2020
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

I used Precision two years ago and was pleased with the service.

- Janice Hall




Senior Technician

Armando B

Armando B

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

,

Date: 03/02/2020
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

I would highly recommend this company. They were very professional, on-time with their appointment and was able to go right to the problem with our garage door and solve it. All in one appointment. I would use them again if the need arises!

- Kathy Curtis




Technicians

Miles H

Miles H

Garage Door Opener Install

Tujunga, CA

Date: 03/02/2020
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Both the office team and the installers were very professional and friendly. I called in the am and they were out in about four hours. The installers Jason and Kevin did a fantastic job and gave me a tutorial on the equipment before leaving. I highly recommend Precision Door for all your garage door needs. They get five stars from me

- Craig Brady




Technicians

Jason S

Jason S

Garage Door Opener Install

Glendale, CA

Date: 03/02/2020
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

5 star service

- Stephen & Nanette Kane




Technicians

Eric P

Eric P

Garage Door Opener Install

,

Date: 03/01/2020
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Evan was great !

- Josh Gausman




Install Garage Doors

,

Date: 02/29/2020
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Miles was our salesman who set up our garage door project and was 5 stars from beginning to completion of the project. Javier and crew were the technicians who installed the garage door and were professional, pleasant and completely competent. We would rate them as a solid 5 stars. The entire experience at precision, from beginning to end, was excellent. We would highly recommend them.

- David Tajima




Technicians

Miles H

Miles H

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Duarte, CA

Date: 02/29/2020
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

I am so happy with the service I had today! Not only am I enjoying the results of the repair and updates, I also really appreciate how I was treated by my technician, Armondo. He was professional, kind and patient in explaining my options and answering my questions so I feel like I got what will work best for me at a cost I can afford. He also took the time to make sure that I know how things work and how to troubleshoot any problems that may come up. I am grateful that there are quality businesses like this one!

- Susan Cross




Senior Technician

Armando B

Armando B

Garage Door Repair

Tarzana, CA

Date: 02/27/2020
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Five stars!! I'm very happy with the service I received from Precision. I easily and quickly made the appointment online last night through their website chat program, and they sent out the technician, Colt, first thing this morning - talk about fast service! Colt was on time, polite,, knowledgable, and fixed my noisy garage door without a problem. Pricing was very reasonable, and I would highly recommend Precision and use them again without hesitation.

- Bob from Tarzana




Install Garage Doors

Encino, CA

Date: 02/21/2020
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

I had a new garage door and overhead opener installed today. The technicians made a tricky job look easy. They were kind and worked so neatly all through the job.

- Lydia Friedlich




Installers

Matt S

Matt S
Next Page