Call Now! 1(866) 292-4103
Se Habla Español
Call Now! 1(866) 292-4103
Se Habla Español

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

La Crescenta Valley Area, CA

Precision Garage Door of The Greater LA Area
has received 51 reviews, averaging 4.86 Stars:

Install Garage Doors

La Crescenta Montrose, CA

Date: 10/31/2019
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

5 star service, from Lance who came to our house and sold us the door to Matt,Javier and Steven who installed it.We had to reschedule our original installation date, and Precision changed it without any problems.We would highly recommend them.

- Robert Patchett




Door Consultant

Lance S

Lance S

Install Garage Doors

La Crescenta Montrose, CA

Date: 08/29/2019
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Great to work with. The door turned out beautiful. On time. Quick install. Great employees.

- Tawni Smith




Installers

Javier C

Javier C

Garage Door Opener Repair

La Canada Flintridge, CA

Date: 08/26/2019
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

I was very pleased with your service. My call for help was answered with immediate help by a very experienced operator. On the next day I received a call informing me the repair man was on his way and he arrived right on time. I was having a problem getting the door to stay closed in my 6 months old door opener. It was fixed in a very short time, checked out thoroughly and there was no charge for the service. The technician was knowledgeable and helpful in explaining what the problem was and how he fixed it.

- Anne Hills




Garage Door Opener Repair

La Canada Flintridge, CA

Date: 08/23/2019
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

I called for service and within a couple of hours Armando Bacca, Precision Door technician was at our house. He quickly assessed the problem to fix our door opener. He was very informative and professional. He explained the problem and quoted the cost of repair before proceeding. Repairs were made very quickly. My experience with Precision Door was very positive and I would use them again.

- Rich Wolgemuth




Technicians

Armando B

Armando B

Garage Door Repair

La Canada Flintridge, CA

Date: 08/15/2019
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Rating of Excellent. Your technician, Hirach Ordubekyan, was most professional. Got the job done in a short time and explained exactly what was corrected. Next time I need my garage door serviced I plan on requesting Hirach Ordubekyan - one of the best. Fraser Draper

- Fraser Draper




Garage Door Repair

La Canada Flintridge, CA

Date: 07/30/2019
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

*****

- Georgia Hamilton




Technicians

William F

William F

Garage Door Opener Install

Tujunga, CA

Date: 06/08/2019
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Unbelievable!WOW! I am at aww of Precision Garage Door Technician, Hrach Ordubekyan, what a professional and a real master of his work. From the ladies on the phone setting up the appointment to work with my schedule within 24 hours, to Hrach coming to my house. Hrach not only exemplifies out of this world customer service, but he really takes it to another level. He is organized, from truck to his work ethic, he is informative and educational in his expertise. They don't make technicians in any line of work like Hrach anymore. Precision Door as a company, you can tell they support their crews, they provide them with all the tools for success. Hrach showed my options on a sleek Ipad and the line item difference and never turned into a car salesman. I went from a ziptied and end of its life Genie Chain operation to Liftmaster Belt operation with WiFi. The noise is non existent, the closing mechanism is like a exotic car. Very pleased, Very Happy and forever a Precision Customer.

- Edmond Amirkhanian




Garage Door Opener Repair

La Crescenta Montrose, CA

Date: 01/21/2019
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

I have been a customer for over 10 years. I am happy with the work and prices, so I call when I need the door fixed.

- Tom Suter




Garage Door Opener Install

La Canada Flintridge, CA

Date: 12/25/2018
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Jason did a first class job. I would recommend him anytime. Please send me my copy of my bill please outlining the warranty spec’s. Thanks.

- Michael Bell




Technicians

Jason S

Jason S

Garage Door Opener Repair

La Canada Flintridge, CA

Date: 12/18/2018
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Chuck White did an excellent job. Analysed the issue and made a recommendation. Clearly explained the problem. Check working parts and lubricated. Was very informative on the product and future things to look for.

- Randy Boal




Senior Technician

Russ T

Russ T

Garage Door Repair

La Crescenta Montrose, CA

Date: 12/15/2018
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Very good and reliable service. Will definitely call them in the future should I need to.

- Vahan Demlakian




Technicians

Jason S

Jason S

Garage Door Opener Repair

Tujunga, CA

Date: 12/11/2018
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Everything checked but motor needed. Due to Christmas we'll have to wait till a better time.

- Rhys Talbot




Garage Door Repair

La Canada Flintridge, CA

Date: 11/09/2018
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Alex F. performed a tune-up quickly and professionally. Answered my questions and gave me useful advice on how to properly care for my door. 5 Stars

- Alan Leonard




Garage Door Opener Install

La Canada Flintridge, CA

Date: 10/24/2018
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

I called Precision because I was having trouble with my roller door popping back up when we tried to close it with our car/remote. My technician, Victor, came the following day and was very friendly and knowledgeable. He didn't try to upsell me on anything, but in the end, I decided to get a new garage door opener, and I had him replace all the rollers on the garage door. Prior to Victor coming, our door was very noisy and frequently would pop back up when trying to close it. By the time he left, we had a SILENT garage door that worked perfectly. I was so excited !! It had been very loud for 15 years. I will ALWAYS recommend Prevision Door Service when someone needs repair/renewal of their garage door or opener. Great service !

- Beverly Callister




Garage Door Opener Repair

La Canada Flintridge, CA

Date: 10/22/2018
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Last Friday,my garage door suddenly would only open using the master opener switch on the garage wall.Neither of my 2 remotes worked and the opener light constantly blinked. I chose Precision mainly because of all the great responses and comments from other customers.An appointment was made for Sunday AM . Alex Filipovic was the technician that came out. Alex was commented on favorably on Precision's review page and he didn't disappointing.Alex was friendly,candid and professional. He found the problem which was a simple reset of the garage door opener. It was a relief to pay a fair service fee,when you have visions of motor replacement costs or worse in your mind. Thanks Alex,thanks Precision for your service and your honesty.

- David Esterkes




Garage Door Opener Repair

La Canada Flintridge, CA

Date: 09/24/2018
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Alex came out and fixed our problem quickly.

- Denise Wammack




Technicians

Jason S

Jason S

Garage Door Repair

La Canada Flintridge, CA

Date: 08/22/2018
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

We wanted to replace the rubber strip on the bottom of our garage doors because we were repainting them. The young man came on Sunday and did the work. Very professional.

- Ken Brown




Garage Door Repair

Sunland, CA

Date: 08/17/2018
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Thank you for the great work

- Rebecca Zweighast




Technicians

Jason S

Jason S

Garage Door Repair

La Crescenta Montrose, CA

Date: 07/17/2018
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Fast, efficient and reasonable. Excellent job by Tony. Thank you - Will definitely recommend your company.

- Joanne Mcfadden-hinkel




Garage Door Opener Install

La Canada Flintridge, CA

Date: 09/26/2017
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Excellent response time and excellent work! Job finished quicker than expected. Very professional and reasonably priced. Would highly recommend Precision Door.

- Steve Lazarian




Garage Door Opener Repair

La Canada Flintridge, CA

Date: 02/13/2017
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Tom came early and left early :) Door cable replaced and now Door is almost silent :)

- Dan Jessee




Garage Door Repair

La Crescenta Montrose, CA

Date: 12/08/2016
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Mark was excellent

- Al Gazzilli




Garage Door Opener Repair

La Crescenta Montrose, CA

Date: 06/27/2016
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

I have been using this company for all of my garage door needs for over 10 years. I have had total system replacement, spring replacement, roller replacement, service and this latest work which was a remote replacement and system reprogramming. I am extremely happy with all of thir work.

- Tom Suter




Garage Door Opener Install

La Canada Flintridge, CA

Date: 04/09/2016
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Definitely 5 stars!! Very prompt, professional, efficient, and friendly. Also notified me of a dangerous situation with the existing door jams and the springs so they recommended the best solution and came back and replaced the door jams which were very old and cracked. Very pleased and relieved that the dangerous conditions were resolved. New door opener works perfectly!

- Diana Coy




Install Garage Doors

La Crescenta Montrose, CA

Date: 03/21/2016
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

We wanted to thank you for the splendid job you did for us installing our garage door. The installers were prompt and did such a good job. They were so kind to explain the operation of the door and all the details of the door. Thank you.

- Don Pickerill




Garage Door Opener Repair

La Canada Flintridge, CA

Date: 10/21/2015
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Expert technician who showed and thoroughly explained the problem causing the door to jam. Also reprogrammed 3 vehicles for which I thought the additional price was expensive but he did it a lot faster than I would have, so, ok.

- Arsenio Nunez




Garage Door Opener Repair

La Crescenta Montrose, CA

Date: 07/21/2015
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Excellen tservice in fixing my problem. My garage door operates as good as new.

- Patricia Rabe




Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

La Canada Flintridge, CA

Date: 06/13/2015
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

Our garage door was efficiently repaired. The service man came on time. Very good experience.

- Susan Mandell




Garage Door Repair

La Canada Flintridge, CA

Date: 05/06/2015
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

During the third week of October, 2014 my garage door had a problem. A cable which supported the door on one side had come off its spool. The garage door fell lower on one side than the other and the door would neither open nor close completely. It was stuck. I called Precision Overhead Garage Door Service. I was told there would be Service Call fee of $69.95. A technician came out on October 16, 2014. He told me there would be an additional charge of $185.00 to repair the problem. He also told me that my garage door opener was old and I should replace it. The garage door opener itself was working fine, so I declined that and I agreed to $185.00 repair and he proceeded the “fix” the door. He then told me that the rollers which supported the door in the frame were worn, which contributed to the problem, and that if they were replaced, the problem “would not happen again.” The charge to replace the rollers was $249.00 which I agreed to. The rollers were replaced and the total bill was $503.95 which I paid. Less than five months later, the garage door crashed again. I called Precision again and told them of the problem which I expected them to fix. Instead I was told that the door had been so badly damaged that it needed to be replaced, which they would do for between $999 and $1624 depending on the door I chose. I had a conversation with Mr. Chuck White, the owner of Precision Garage Door, in which I told him that I expected the company to stand behind the work I had already paid for and it appeared that if the work had been done correctly, I wouldn’t now need a new door. Ultimately he agreed to a $400 credit against the installation of a $999 door. Applying the theory that “life is too short” to be embroiled in disputes, I agreed to this. The technician who measured the door said that my garage door opener was old and I should replace it. Again, since the door opener was working fine, I declined. The door was installed on April 2, 2015 and I paid the $599 charge. At this point I was out $1,100. I did have a new garage door that I would not have needed if the original work had been done correctly. But the story continues. After the technician had left, I determined that the remote control did not work. I set about pairing the remote control with the garage door opener, which I have done before with no problems. The remote would not pair. Because the opener would not pair with a second remote I had, I was able to determine that the problem was the garage door opener’s receiver. I called Precision and was told a technician would come out to fix the problem. That technician called me and when I told him the problem, his response was that there was no way that his work had caused the problem. Given his defensive tone, I thought, “Yeah, right. The opener just picked that day to fail. What a coincidence!” The next day I received a call from another technician who said he would walk me through the steps to pair the remote control. I asked him to try to do it himself, as I was fairly sure the steps would not work. He came to the house and was also unable to pair the remote. He said that he would talk to management to see what could be done. A few days later I received an email proposing to sell me an entire new garage door opener for between $557 and $757, depending on the model. I then received a telephone call in which I was told that Precision would grant me a $100 discount off the quoted price. I responded, “No, thank you.” I thought, “Fool me once, shame on you. Fool me twice, shame on me. Fool me three times; you have to be kidding!” I went on Amazon and located an external receiver and remote for the princely sum of $16.09, including shipping. I installed the external receiver in about 20 minutes and the remote works fine. I submitted this review to the company before posting it to allow them to point out any factual errors they claim I have made. Their response boils down to an assertion that all of the problems stem from my failure to buy everything they tried to sell me ( a new garage door opener). What else could they say. However, there can be no reasonable excuse for the company’s attempt to profit further from this conduct by attempting to sell me a new opener for $450 to $650, to fix a problem which I was able to remedy for $16.00.

- Dennis Brown




A Response from: Chuck White

Mr Brown, Thank you for your detailed note. I have to respectfully disagree with you on the facts and with your characterization of our response to your situation. To recap, our technician’s first visit to you was in response to your door falling. He repaired your door, diagnosed multiple causes of the problem and you chose to implement the minimal required to get the door operational. The door later fell again. This time you needed a new door. I believe that his original diagnosis was correct. This was an old, heavy and patched together wooden door. That it failed was in no way related to the work that we performed. However, because we had been there five months earlier, I significantly discounted your door. I don’t think that this could be characterized as taking advantage of you in any way. On the contrary, I think this demonstrates how much we want to ensure that our customers are happy with the service that we provide. You then had a problem with your remote pairing. The technician attempted to reprogram your remote and was unable to do so. When he was trying to fix your problem, he did not attempt to add an additional receiver to your operator because the operator dates from the 1990s and he assumed that this was the cause of the inability to pair the remote. I’m happy that you were able to patch together a solution to your remote pairing problem, but that has not addressed the base problem of the age of your operator. I should note, that the settings on your operator, as indicated by the safety inspection performed by our technician at the time of the original problem, are at their limit. This makes the operator less responsive to potential barriers to operations and a potential safety issue. I expect that you will continue to experience problems with it and that it could cause damage to your new door in the future. In any case, at no time in this process were your issues misrepresented or were you in any way taken advantage of. Our goal is 100% customer satisfaction. There are always was to improve and we strive to do that every day. However, overall I believe that our technicians responded to your situation in an appropriate manner, and that our concessions to you have been more than generous. If you would like, I would be happy to discuss this further with you. Best regards, Chuck White

Garage Door Repair

La Canada Flintridge, CA

Date: 04/29/2015
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.

Comments:

I am very impressed with how you conduct your business. Almost immediately after I called I received an email confirming my appointment and with information about your company and the person that would be repairing my garage doorl Daniel, your repairment, called to let me know when he would be arriving and he was here promptly at the tiime he said. He explained what needed to be done and after I agreed to the work he did the repair and finished the job in good time.

- Anne Hills




Next Page