COVID-19 - We're Open

We Are An Essential Business. Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Russ T

Russ T
Senior Technician
Reviews: 50
Average: 4.94 stars
Russ T has received 50 reviews, averaging 4.94 Stars:

Russ T's Bio:

I have lived in Southern California for most of my life. I enjoy sports, fishing and snowboarding. I have been with Precision Door Services since 2013.

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

They came on time, were curteous, efficient and their cost was reasonable.

- Ken Barshop

Russ T Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair


Senior Technician: Russ T
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I highly recommend!!! First off, with a 4 hour time frame given for arrival, Russ the technician called me first thing this morning to tell me he for sure would not be there in the first 2 hours, and then called back again 2 hours later to tell me what time he would be here. I SO appreciated not waiting around for 4 hours wondering if someone would show up. Then he took care of everything quickly and efficiently, installing 3 new batteries in my garage door openers. I am very satisfied with the work done.

- Pat Sinclair

Russ T Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair


Senior Technician: Russ T
Date: 07/04/2020
Garage Door Repair
,
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our Garage Door had Hinges on the Sides, that had been Wrongly Repaired by a Previous Guy of some other Company. Precision Garage Door corrected those & also replaced Key Components in the Door Motor. It is expensive, but fully WORTH IT ???????????? Job well done, in 88F Temps - he was Sweating Away Heavily ????????????

- Praveen K. Sontha

Russ T Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair


Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener


Senior Technician: Russ T
Date: 06/25/2020
Garage Door Repair
,
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My garage door was making a popping noise. Russ diagnosed the problem and was able to quickly fix it. He did an overall assessment of the doors and opener and tuned the works up to my satisfaction.

- Kelly M

Russ T Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair


Senior Technician: Russ T
Date: 06/09/2020
Garage Door Repair
,
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Thank you Russ for solving our door problem. Since there was nothing blocking the sensors you found there was a problem with the wiring. Yah we can now close our doors from our cars.

- Lynda Kessler

Russ T Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair


Senior Technician: Russ T
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Prompt and professional

- Ellie Farbstein

Russ T Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair


Senior Technician: Russ T
Date: 05/12/2020
Garage Door Repair
,
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

5 star service. These guys are great they came out and checked our system and were helpful and Honest!

- Rodrigo Cardenas

Russ T Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair


Senior Technician: Russ T
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The service was excellent, 5 stars

- Diane Westfall

Russ T Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair


Senior Technician: Russ T
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Russ & Trevor were extremely professional plus both have good sense of humor. They called to advise me of arrival time within 1/2 hour of being in the driveway. Russ provided me with a detailed overview of the repair as well as some preventive maintenance ideas that could extend the life of the garage door. We went with those ideas & truly appreciate the guidance. Absolutely 5 Star treatment!

- Nanci Twitchell

Russ T Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair


Product:

Springs


Senior Technician: Russ T
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Russ, my technician... was great...! I really appreciated that he called and gave me a heads up as to his arrival time...!! Once, he arrived he assessed the issue and gave me options on how to resolve...Once, I gave him the go ahead...He was efficient and took care of the issue .in a timely fashion and was very pleasant .....I highly recommend Russ...and Percision!!

- Susan Grason

Russ T Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install


Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener


Senior Technician: Russ T
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I think I might have gotten ripped off by the serviceman. I plan to prove it this month.

- William Mcdermott

Russ T Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair


Senior Technician: Russ T
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I will highly recommend Precision Garage Door to anyone needing service. Our repair man, Russ T., called us ahead of time to advise us of his arrival time. He was personable and honest. He even saved us some money by doing a minor repair as opposed to a minor replacement. Our garage door is now quiet, smooth, and worry-free. Thank you Russ and Precision Garage Door.

- Darrin Stone

Russ T Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair


Product:

Springs


Senior Technician: Russ T
Date: 01/02/2020
Garage Door Repair
,
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very expensive

- Bill Sarnof

Russ T Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair


Senior Technician: Russ T
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Located the problem & promptly fixed it quickly.

- Ronald Davisson

Russ T Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair


Senior Technician: Russ T
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great response time and service!

- Jose Rodriguez

Russ T Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair


Senior Technician: Russ T
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The installer showed up on time, patiently answered all of my many questions about available garage door function options and did a careful job of removing my old system and installing my new unit with all required structural support structures. I am totally satisfied with Precision Door Services and will use them in the future as my go-to supplier for all garage door requirements.

- Mel Le Vine

Russ T Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install


Product:

Garage Door Opener


Senior Technician: Russ T
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Your Tech arrived on time and was able to repair my opener quickly. He was very helpful!

- David Freedman

Russ T Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair


Senior Technician: Russ T
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Ross and Evan were great! They took care of what I needed and we’re out in record time. I would thoroughly recommend Precision Door for any garage door repair. Excellent work and friendly guys

- Robert Newport

Russ T Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install


Product:

Opener


Senior Technician: Russ T
Date: 11/09/2019
Garage Door Repair
,
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Customer Service Associate I requested a general "tune-Up" and the installation of the quiet rollers for my existing 10 year old sectional door. The customer service associate was very professional,knowledgeable and ensured all of the service information was correct before our call was completed. On-site Technicians In addition to providing excellent technical services, Ross and his apprentice , provided legendary customer service by calling a few times, prior to their arrival , confirming when I could expect them. I was never left wondering when they would arrive. The inspection, work and clean-up exceeded my expectations. I will call Precision Door Service for any future garage door needs

- Thomas

Russ T Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair


Product:

Rollers


Senior Technician: Russ T
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Had Russ come out after doing a great job a couple of months ago at my mom's house, I had him do the same at my house today. New motor, works like a brand new garage door! I requested Russ for his great service last time. Highly recommended, a good guy!!! Very professional!

- Spencer Shiffman

Russ T Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair


Product:

Garage Door Opener


Senior Technician: Russ T
Date: 10/11/2019
Garage Door Repair
,
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Russ was great. He was on time and quickly went to work. The door was jerking when it opened. Very pleased

- Mark Lueken

Russ T Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair


Senior Technician: Russ T
Date: 09/24/2019
Garage Door Repair
,
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision Door Simi Valley done a great job. When I scheduled the service, I was given 8am-noon window. On the day of the service, I got a call from Russ at 7:45am, saying he is on his way. At 8am he started working. Russ explained to me all about the situation and what repairs are needed and why. He has done a very nice job in a professional and friendly way. If/when I need to fix a garage door or opener - I am calling Precision Door, asking for Russ!

- Alan N.

Russ T Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair


Product:

Springs


Senior Technician: Russ T
Date: 06/10/2019
Garage Door Repair
,
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision Door is absolutely a five star company. We have been a customer for about 14 years. The product is great and the technicians are professional and outstanding. We had Chuck today and he did a great job even though it is 100 degrees outside. I highly recommend this company.

- Al Weiner

Russ T Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair


Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener


Senior Technician: Russ T
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I found my experience with Precision exceptional. Fuss was courteous, knowledgeable and efficient. A definite 5 stars!

- Ann Lambert

Russ T Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair


Senior Technician: Russ T
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Russ did an outstanding job!! Very knowledgeable!! He was prompt and made every effort to fit us in his schedule as early as possible.

- Ken Shryock

Russ T Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair


Product:

Garage Door Opener


Senior Technician: Russ T
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Previous customer Russ is terrific

- Gary Fradkin

Russ T Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair


Senior Technician: Russ T
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I am impressed with their prompt response to my phone call last night and I was called early this morning to tell me when to expect them. They fixed my door, added a cable and battery backup plus oiled it so it doesn’t make noise. Highly recommend this company!

- Hilary Matthew

Russ T Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair


Product:

Springs


Senior Technician: Russ T
Date: 03/12/2019
Install Garage Doors
,
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

so far Russ has been reliable, knowledgeable, efficient, straightforward, patient, and he took us through the process seamlessly. I am very happy so far, and I know you will not dissapoint

- Jerry Posell

Russ T Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors


Product:

Garage Doors


Senior Technician: Russ T
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We have been a customer of Precision Garage Door Service for many years. They are extremely responsive and professional. Russ Trumpy and his assistant attended to us today and recommended a new garage door opener as ours was 15 years old and did not have a back up battery which apparently will become a legal requirement on July 1st , 2019. This will avoid the problems each time there is a power outage. Also, this new garage door opener system is so quiet compared to our previous one. Thank you. Charles Schnaid

- Ann Schnaid

Russ T Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install


Product:

Garage Door Opener


Senior Technician: Russ T
? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I believe we are all looking for the right company and person to work with no matter what the issue. Mechanic, Plumber, Electrician, Contractor, etc. and once we find them they are golden to us. I now have a garage door company as they surpassed my expectations in every way from the beginning call to the finish result. Technician Russ was outstanding and was passing on his skills to Hurach who was working with him. What I thought was a problem ended up being a minor fix. However, because of the age of my unit I was given an estimate for the future just in case, which I appreciated. I really did not believe companies existed like this anymore and will readily pass the good word around. Thank you, Rick Montgomery Woodland Hills, CA

- Rick Montgomery

Russ T Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair


Senior Technician: Russ T
Next Page
Beverly Hills | Santa Monica Area

(310) 734-8914

(310) 734-8914
San Fernando Valley Area

(818) 861-6639

(818) 861-6639
Malibu Area

(310) 734-8914

(310) 734-8914
Los Angeles Area

(323) 412-9540

(323) 412-9540
Burbank | Glendale Area

(818) 861-6639

(818) 861-6639
Pasadena | Alhambra | Arcadia Area

(626) 817-6416

(626) 817-6416
La Crescenta Valley Area

(818) 861-6639

(818) 861-6639
West Covina | Glendora Area

(626) 817-6416

(626) 817-6416
Pomona | Chino Hills Area

(909) 632-7040

(909) 632-7040
Rancho Cucamonga | Ontario Area

(909) 632-7040

(909) 632-7040
Precision Door Services of Southern California
Office: (626) 537-3568
2550 Corporate Pl
Ste C105

Monterey Park, CA 91754

License

California State Contractor's License
993555