1(866) 292-4103

COVID-19 - We're Open

We Are An Essential Business. Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Russ T

Russ T
Senior Technician
Reviews: 61
Average: 4.87 stars
Russ T has received 61 reviews, averaging 4.87 Stars:
1 2 3 4 5

Russ T's Bio:

I have lived in Southern California for most of my life. I enjoy sports, fishing and snowboarding. I have been with Precision Door Services since 2013.

Review:

Russ got here earlier than expected, he is nice and professional, installed new opener and checked out the garage door, help program the small garage door opener, finally cleaned out everything and explained the warranty and annual check out issues.

- Fiona

Russ T Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair


Product:

Garage Door Opener


Senior Technician: Russ T
Review:

I called Precision Garage Door because something broke in my garage door. Ross came, assessed the problem and discussed with me what was the problem. He was very knowledgeable and trustworthy. He fixed the broken issue and also changed the rollers on my garage door. Awesome job and professionalism. Thank you Ross, great job. Precision Garage Door will be my to go company for any garage door problems. I highly recommend them to anyone.

- Jeanie Ghosh

Russ T Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair


Senior Technician: Russ T
Review:

The response was immediate, and the installer arrived right on time. He was knowledgeable, pleasant, and fast. His work was perfect. I'm knocking off one star, because the price was quite a bit higher than I thought it should be. On the other hand, it was an emergency; I couldn't have done it myself, so I guess it was worth the extra cost.

- Robert Winning

Russ T Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair


Senior Technician: Russ T
1 2 3 4 5
Date: 12/30/2020
Garage Door Repair
,
Review:

Very friendly technicians, on time, repairs done quickly.

- Ruth Drossel

Russ T Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair


Product:

Springs


Senior Technician: Russ T
Review:

Russ did a great job on repairing our garage doors. He was on-time, courteous, and professional. He completed the work for the price quoted, and also took the time to explain how the system works and what to expect in terms of troubleshooting any potential problems. Thanks Russ & Precision!

- George Thomas

Russ T Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair


Product:

Springs


Senior Technician: Russ T
1 2 3 4 5
Date: 11/20/2020
Garage Door Repair
,
Review:

Very satisfied with service. Polite and professional. Always happy with Precision Door people and work. Replaced rubber trim on bottom of door.

- Judy Brown

Russ T Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair


Senior Technician: Russ T
Review:

On time, very efficient, personable and perfect in every way!!!

- Steve Jacoby

Russ T Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair


Product:

Springs


Senior Technician: Russ T
Review:

Very satisfied. Same day service. Russ T. did a great job replacing the springs.

- Customer

Russ T Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair


Senior Technician: Russ T
Review:

The person on the phone was very efficient. I stated I bought a new car and was having trouble syncing it to the garage door opener. I told her I had lost both remotes. She said that would not be a problem. The tech called in the am to give me an estimated time but when he showed up, he stated it was a waste of his time to only give me a remote and that I needed him to do service. When I restated all I wanted at this time was to sync my car to the garage door opener and had a coupon from the web site for $20 off the opener. He sarcastically stated I should use proper terms when discussing garage doors and the opener is not the same as a remote. He told me the cost of the remote and the service call and I agreed to it. He then said it would be another (approximately) $80 to set up the remote. I told him that is pretty costly for something that takes just a few minutes. He said it was because he knew what he was doing and I did not. I would be calling him back and paying for another service call if I did not let him set it up. After he left, it took me 5 minutes to sync the remote. As a woman, I will never use this company again. I am sure if I was a man, I wold have been treated with more respect.

- Christina

Russ T Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair


Product:

Remotes / Keypad


Senior Technician: Russ T
Review:

Russ was GREAT!

- Russell Taylor

Russ T Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair


Senior Technician: Russ T
Review:

Russ was great. Could not ask for better service.

- Mike Violette

Russ T Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install


Product:

Remotes / Keypad


Senior Technician: Russ T
Review:

Prompt and efficient service, with full explanations; a good product and a good price.

- Bernard Comrie

Russ T Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install


Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener


Senior Technician: Russ T
Review:

They came on time, were curteous, efficient and their cost was reasonable.

- Ken Barshop

Russ T Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair


Senior Technician: Russ T
Review:

I highly recommend!!! First off, with a 4 hour time frame given for arrival, Russ the technician called me first thing this morning to tell me he for sure would not be there in the first 2 hours, and then called back again 2 hours later to tell me what time he would be here. I SO appreciated not waiting around for 4 hours wondering if someone would show up. Then he took care of everything quickly and efficiently, installing 3 new batteries in my garage door openers. I am very satisfied with the work done.

- Pat Sinclair

Russ T Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair


Senior Technician: Russ T
1 2 3 4 5
Date: 07/04/2020
Garage Door Repair
,
Review:

Our Garage Door had Hinges on the Sides, that had been Wrongly Repaired by a Previous Guy of some other Company. Precision Garage Door corrected those & also replaced Key Components in the Door Motor. It is expensive, but fully WORTH IT ???????????? Job well done, in 88F Temps - he was Sweating Away Heavily ????????????

- P Sontha

Russ T Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair


Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener


Senior Technician: Russ T
1 2 3 4 5
Date: 06/25/2020
Garage Door Repair
,
Review:

My garage door was making a popping noise. Russ diagnosed the problem and was able to quickly fix it. He did an overall assessment of the doors and opener and tuned the works up to my satisfaction.

- Kelly M

Russ T Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair


Senior Technician: Russ T
1 2 3 4 5
Date: 06/09/2020
Garage Door Repair
,
Review:

Thank you Russ for solving our door problem. Since there was nothing blocking the sensors you found there was a problem with the wiring. Yah we can now close our doors from our cars.

- Lynda Kessler

Russ T Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair


Senior Technician: Russ T
Review:

Prompt and professional

- Ellie Farbstein

Russ T Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair


Senior Technician: Russ T
1 2 3 4 5
Date: 05/12/2020
Garage Door Repair
,
Review:

5 star service. These guys are great they came out and checked our system and were helpful and Honest!

- Rodrigo Cardenas

Russ T Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair


Senior Technician: Russ T
Review:

The service was excellent, 5 stars

- Diane Westfall

Russ T Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair


Senior Technician: Russ T
Review:

Russ, my technician... was great...! I really appreciated that he called and gave me a heads up as to his arrival time...!! Once, he arrived he assessed the issue and gave me options on how to resolve...Once, I gave him the go ahead...He was efficient and took care of the issue .in a timely fashion and was very pleasant .....I highly recommend Russ...and Percision!!

- Susan Grason

Russ T Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install


Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener


Senior Technician: Russ T
Review:

I think I might have gotten ripped off by the serviceman. I plan to prove it this month.

- William Mcdermott

Russ T Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair


Senior Technician: Russ T
Review:

I will highly recommend Precision Garage Door to anyone needing service. Our repair man, Russ T., called us ahead of time to advise us of his arrival time. He was personable and honest. He even saved us some money by doing a minor repair as opposed to a minor replacement. Our garage door is now quiet, smooth, and worry-free. Thank you Russ and Precision Garage Door.

- DS

Russ T Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair


Product:

Springs


Senior Technician: Russ T
1 2 3 4 5
Date: 01/02/2020
Garage Door Repair
,
Review:

Very expensive

- Bill Sarnof

Russ T Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair


Senior Technician: Russ T
Review:

Located the problem & promptly fixed it quickly.

- Ronald Davisson

Russ T Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair


Senior Technician: Russ T
Review:

Great response time and service!

- Jose Rodriguez

Russ T Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair


Senior Technician: Russ T
Review:

The installer showed up on time, patiently answered all of my many questions about available garage door function options and did a careful job of removing my old system and installing my new unit with all required structural support structures. I am totally satisfied with Precision Door Services and will use them in the future as my go-to supplier for all garage door requirements.

- Mel Le Vine

Russ T Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install


Product:

Garage Door Opener


Senior Technician: Russ T
Review:

Your Tech arrived on time and was able to repair my opener quickly. He was very helpful!

- David Freedman

Russ T Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair


Senior Technician: Russ T
Review:

Ross and Evan were great! They took care of what I needed and we’re out in record time. I would thoroughly recommend Precision Door for any garage door repair. Excellent work and friendly guys

- Robert Newport

Russ T Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install


Product:

Opener


Senior Technician: Russ T
1 2 3 4 5
Date: 11/09/2019
Garage Door Repair
,
Review:

Customer Service Associate I requested a general "tune-Up" and the installation of the quiet rollers for my existing 10 year old sectional door. The customer service associate was very professional,knowledgeable and ensured all of the service information was correct before our call was completed. On-site Technicians In addition to providing excellent technical services, Ross and his apprentice , provided legendary customer service by calling a few times, prior to their arrival , confirming when I could expect them. I was never left wondering when they would arrive. The inspection, work and clean-up exceeded my expectations. I will call Precision Door Service for any future garage door needs

- Thomas

Russ T Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair


Product:

Rollers


Senior Technician: Russ T
Next Page
Beverly Hills | Santa Monica Area

(310) 734-8914

(310) 734-8914
San Fernando Valley Area

(818) 861-6639

(818) 861-6639
Malibu Area

(310) 734-8914

(310) 734-8914
Los Angeles Area

(323) 412-9540

(323) 412-9540
Burbank | Glendale Area

(818) 861-6639

(818) 861-6639
Pasadena | Alhambra | Arcadia Area

(626) 817-6416

(626) 817-6416
La Crescenta Valley Area

(818) 861-6639

(818) 861-6639
West Covina | Glendora Area

(626) 817-6416

(626) 817-6416
Pomona | Chino Hills Area

(909) 632-7040

(909) 632-7040
Rancho Cucamonga | Ontario Area

(909) 632-7040

(909) 632-7040
Precision Door Services of Southern California
Office: (626) 537-3568
2550 Corporate Pl
Ste C105

Monterey Park, CA 91754

License

California State Contractor's License
993555